Max Planck Fellow Groups

The new Max Planck Fellows Programme strengthens the cooperation between university researchers and researchers engaged by the Max Planck Society. The appointment of university professors as Max Planck Fellows is limited to five years and, at the same time, is connected with the supervision of a small working group at a Max Planck institute. Since 2009, it is possible to grant a request by the respective institute to extend the period of support for one single time.

Max Planck Fellow Groups at the Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology

Max Planck Fellow Group "JUST MIGRATION: Labour Migration Regimes in transnationalised contexts" headed by Anuscheh Farahat

Max Planck Fellow Group "Memory and Transitional Justice" headed by Valerie Rosoux

Max Planck Fellow Group "Environmental Rights in Cultural Context (ERCC)" headed by Dirk Hanschel

Max Planck Fellow Group "Connectivity in Motion: Port Cities of the Indian Ocean" headed by Burkhard Schnepel

Max Planck Fellow Group "Law, Organisation, Science and Technology" (2005-2011) headed by Richard Rottenburg

Go to Editor View